Buenos Aires 4U

Argentina & Buenos Aires

Patagonian Landscape
Cataratas del Iguazú

Iguazú is a subtropical paradise located in the border between Argentina and Brazil. The Iguazú Falls are the largest in the world with 275 waterfalls spanning 2.7 km (1.68 miles). It is an amazing place that you should include in your visit to Argentina.

Floralis Genérica Sculpture

Buenos Aires is the cosmopolitan capital city of the Argentine Republic. It is known for its preserved eclectic European architecture and rich cultural traditions. Home to millions of immigrants, it is one of the most diverse and exciting cities in the world.


The Argentine Republic is located in the extreme south of America. It is the eighth largest country in the world with a continental area of 2.780.400 km² (1.073.518 square miles), and the largest Spanish-speaking country in the world. It is divided into 23 provinces and the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, designated the Federal Capital. Argentina has a total population of 45.195.777 inhabitants, of which a third live concentrated in the A.M.B.A. (Metropolitan Area of Buenos Aires). The Argentine Republic borders five countries (Chile, Bolivia, Paraguay, Brazil and Uruguay).

In this map you can appreciate the location of some of the main tourist spots in our country:

Lake and mountains in Argentina
error: Content is protected !!